Our Staff

Our school is divided into five kete. (Flexible Learning Spaces)

 

Tararua Team

The Hokowhitu School Kete Leaders are:

Te Kete Wakahuia - Helen Griffin

Te Kete Pounamu - Andrea Caldwell

Te Kete Manawa - Priscilla Gifford-Moore

Te Kete Aronui - Carlee Hodge

Te Kete Tangaroa - Reece Hawkins

 
Our teachers at Hokowhitu School are:

TE KETE WAKAHUIA (TKW)      
Amy Guerin Rūma 1 & 2
Years 1 & 2
a.guerin@hokowhitu.school.nz
Jay Stella

j.stella@hokowhitu.school.nz
Liz Longley Rūma 3 & 4
New Entrants & Year 1
l.longley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Helen Griffin (Kete Leader)
  h.griffin@hokowhitu.school.nz
Tracey Orr  Rūma 5  New Entrants t.orr@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE POUNAMU (TKP)      
Sam Sloan
TKP Years 2 & 3
s.sloan@hokowhitu.school.nz
Amanda Coley
TKP Years 2 & 3
a.coley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Andrea Caldwell (Kete Leader) TKP Years 2 & 3 a.caldwell@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE MANAWA (TKM)      
Priscilla Gifford Moore (Kete Leader)
TKM Years 3 & 4
p.gifford-moore@hokowhitu.school.nz
Laura Flaus
TKM Years 3 & 4 l.flaus@hokowhitu.school.nz
Lynne Handcock TKM Years 3 & 4  l.handcock@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE ARONUI (TKA)      
Carlee Hodge (Kete Leader)  TKA  Years 4 & 5 c.hodge@hokowhitu.school.nz
Dean Parsons  TKA  Years 4 & 5 d.parsons@hokowhitu.school.nz
Luke Roper  TKA  Years 4 & 5 l.roper@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE TANGAROA (TKT)      
Reece Hawkins (Kete Leader)  TKT Years 5 & 6 r.hawkins@hokowhitu.school.nz
Hilary Salter   TKT Years 5 & 6 h.salter@hokowhitu.school.nz
Michelle Bisset  TKT Years 5 & 6 m.bisset@hokowhitu.school.nz




 

Our Literacy Support and ESOL programmes are run by Gwenna Finikin.

Ruahine Team

 



 

 

 

School Map