Our Staff

Our school is divided into five kete. (Flexible Learning Spaces)

 

Tararua Team

The Hokowhitu School Kete Leaders are:

Te Kete Wakahuia - Tracey Orr

Te Kete Pounamu - Carlee Hodge

Te Kete Manawa - Priscilla Gifford Moore

Te Kete Aronui - Hilary Salter

Te Kete Tangaroa - Sam Sloan

 
Our teachers at Hokowhitu School are:

TE KETE WAKAHUIA (TKW)      
Tracey Orr (Kete Leader) Waka New Entrants t.orr@hokowhitu.school.nz
Hannah Puts      h.puts@hokowhitu.school.nz
Anna Blay Huia  Years 1 & 2 a.blay@hokowhitu.school.nz
Kirstine Hintz

k.hintz@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE POUNAMU (TKP)  
 
Carlee Hodge (Kete Leader)
TKP Years 2
c.hodge@hokowhitu.school.nz
Clayton Evans
TKP Years 2
c.evans@hokowhitu.school.nz
Stacey Tayler TKP Years 2 & 3
s.tayler@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE MANAWA (TKM)   
 
Priscilla Gifford Moore (Kete Leader)
TKM Year 4  p.gifford-moore@hokowhitu.school.nz
Andrea Caldwell TKM Year 3 & 4 a.caldwell@hokowhitu.school.nz
Andrew Shirley TKM Year 3 a.shirley@hokowhitu.schoool.nz
Michelle Burch (Maternity Leave)      
       
TE KETE ARONUI (TKA)      
Hilary Salter (Kete Leader)
 TKA  Year 5 h.salter@hokowhitu.school.nz
Amy Guerin  TKA  Year 4 a.guerin@hokowhitu.school.nz
Elisha Masoe  TKA  Years 4 & 5 e.masoe@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE TANGAROA (TKT)      
Sam Sloan (Kete Leader)
 TKT Year 6 s.sloan@hokowhitu.school.nz
Liz Longley
 TKT Years 5 & 6 l.longley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Lisa Swale  TKT Year  6 l.swale@hokowhitu.school.nz

 

Our Literacy Support and ESOL programmes are run by Gwenna Finikin.

Ruahine Team

 



 

 

 

School Map