Our Staff

Our school is divided into five kete. (Flexible Learning Spaces)

 

Tararua Team

The Hokowhitu School Kete Leaders are:

Te Kete Wakahuia - Tracey Orr

Te Kete Pounamu - Carlee Hodge

Te Kete Manawa - Michelle Burch

Te Kete Aronui - Priscilla Gifford-Moore

Te Kete Tangaroa - Hilary Salter

 
Our teachers at Hokowhitu School are:

TE KETE WAKAHUIA (TKW)      
Tracey Orr (Kete Leader) Waka New Entrants & Year 1 t.orr@hokowhitu.school.nz
Anna Blay     a.blay@hokowhitu.school.nz
Liz Longley Huia Years 1 & 2 l.longley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Hannah Puts

h.puts@hokowhitu.school.nz
Merryn Hawkins  Waka Iti  New Entrants  m.hawkins@hokowhitu.school.nz
Michelle Parker      m.parker@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE POUNAMU (TKP)  
 
Carlee Hodge (Kete Leader)
TKP Years 2 & 3
c.hodge@hokowhitu.school.nz
Andrea Caldwell
TKP Years 2 & 3
a.caldwell@hokowhitu.school.nz
Stacey Tayler TKP Years 2 & 3
s.tayler@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE MANAWA (TKM)      
Michelle Burch (Kete Leader) TKM Years 3 & 4
m.burch@hokowhitu.school.nz
Amy Guerin
TKM Year 3 a.guerin@hokowhitu.school.nz
Charlotte Weeks TKM Year 4 c.weeks@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE ARONUI (TKA)      
Priscilla Gifford-Moore (Kete Leader)  TKA  Year 5 p.gifford-moore@hokowhitu.school.nz
Laura Flaus  TKA  Year 4 l.flaus@hokowhitu.school.nz
Elisha Masoe  TKA  Years 4 & 5 e.masoe@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE TANGAROA (TKT)      
Hilary Salter (Kete Leader)  TKT Year 6 h.salter@hokowhitu.school.nz
Sam Sloan  TKT Years 5 & 6 s.sloan@hokowhitu.school.nz
Lisa Swale  TKT Year  6 l.swale@hokowhitu.school.nz

 

Our Literacy Support and ESOL programmes are run by Gwenna Finikin.

Ruahine Team

 



 

 

 

School Map