Our Staff

Our school is divided into five kete. (Flexible Learning Spaces)

 

Tararua Team

The Hokowhitu School Kete Leaders are:

Te Kete Wakahuia - Amanda Coley

Te Kete Pounamu - Andrea Caldwell

Te Kete Manawa - Michelle Bisset

Te Kete Aronui - Priscilla Gifford-Moore

Te Kete Tangaroa - Hilary Salter

 
Our teachers at Hokowhitu School are:

TE KETE WAKAHUIA (TKW)      
Amanda Coley (Kete Leader) Huia
Years 1 & 2
a.coley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Liz Longley
l.longley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Tracey Orr Waka New Entrants & Year 1
t.orr@hokowhitu.school.nz
Anna Blay
  a.blay@hokowhitu.school.nz
Carlee Hodge Waka Iti New Entrants  c.hodge@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE POUNAMU (TKP)  
 
Andrea Caldwell (Kete Leader) TKP Years 2 & 3
a.caldwell@hokowhitu.school.nz
Amy Guerin
TKP Year 2
a.guerin@hokowhitu.school.nz
Michelle Mikkelsen  TKP Year 3
m.mikkelsen@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE MANAWA (TKM)      
Michelle Bisset (Kete Leader) TKM Years 3 & 4
m.bisset@hokowhitu.school.nz
Michelle Connell
TKM Year 3 m.connell@hokowhitu.school.nz
Charlotte Weeks TKM Year 4 c.weeks@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE ARONUI (TKA)      
Priscilla Gifford-Moore (Kete Leader)  TKA  Years 4 & 5 p.gifford-moore@hokowhitu.school.nz
Laura Flaus  TKA  Year 5 l.flaus@hokowhitu.school.nz
Elisha Masoe  TKA  Year 5 e.masoe@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE TANGAROA (TKT)      
Hilary Salter (Kete Leader)  TKT Year 6 h.salter@hokowhitu.school.nz
Sam Sloan  TKT Year 6 s.sloan@hokowhitu.school.nz
Stacey Tayler  TKT Years 5 & 6 s.tayler@hokowhitu.school.nz

 

Our Literacy Support and ESOL programmes are run by Gwenna Finikin.

Ruahine Team

 



 

 

 

School Map