Our Staff

Our school is divided into five kete. (Flexible Learning Spaces)

 

Tararua Team

The Hokowhitu School Kete Leaders are:

Te Kete Wakahuia - Helen Griffin

Te Kete Pounamu - Amanda Coley

Te Kete Manawa - Priscilla Gifford-Moore

Te Kete Aronui - Carlee Hodge

Te Kete Tangaroa - Reece Hawkins

 
Our teachers at Hokowhitu School are:

TE KETE WAKAHUIA (TKW)      
Amy Guerin Rūma 1 & 2
Years 1 & 2
a.guerin@hokowhitu.school.nz
Liz Longley

l.longley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Tracey Orr Rūma 3, 4 & 5
New Entrants & Year 1
t.orr@hokowhitu.school.nz
Helen Griffin (Kete Leader)
  h.griffin@hokowhitu.school.nz
Merryn Hawkins     m.hawkins@hokowhitu.school.nz
Anna Blay     a.blay@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE POUNAMU (TKP)      
Amanda Coley (Kete Leader) TKP Years 2 & 3 a.coley@hokowhitu.school.nz
Andrea Caldwell  TKP Years 2 & 3
a.caldwell@hokowhitu.school.nz
Kim Hunt
TKP Years 2 & 3 kj.hunt@hokowhitu.school.nz
Jay Stella (On Parental Leave) TKP Years 2 & 3
j.stella@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE MANAWA (TKM)      
Priscilla Gifford Moore (Kete Leader)
TKM Years 3 & 4
p.gifford-moore@hokowhitu.school.nz
Michelle Connell
TKM Years 3 & 4 m.connell@hokowhitu.school.nz
Stacey Tayler TKM Years 3 & 4 s.tayler@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE ARONUI (TKA)      
Carlee Hodge (Kete Leader)  TKA  Years 4 & 5 c.hodge@hokowhitu.school.nz
Hilary Salter  TKA  Years 4 & 5 h.salter@hokowhitu.school.nz
Laura Flaus  TKA  Years 4 & 5 l.flaus@hokowhitu.school.nz
       
TE KETE TANGAROA (TKT)      
Reece Hawkins (Kete Leader)  TKT Years 5 & 6 r.hawkins@hokowhitu.school.nz
Sam Sloan  TKT Years 5 & 6 s.sloan@hokowhitu.school.nz
Michelle Bisset   TKT Years 5 & 6 m.bisset@hokowhitu.school.nz

 

Our Literacy Support and ESOL programmes are run by Gwenna Finikin.

Ruahine Team

 



 

 

 

School Map